trans*

I have been working with trans*people in a psychotherapeutical setting since 2014 after dealing with the topic of trans* and gender identity for quite a while before that. From my point of view, trans* is always a self-definition on a non-binary gender scale that can, but doens’t have to be ensued by a legal and/or physical transitional process. This process of finding one’s identity is often accompanied by challenges in many areas of life, where psychotherapeutic support can be very valuable.

I’ve been a member of the Berlin Health Network Transidentity („Berliner Gesundheits-Netzwerkes Transidentität“ GNTI) since 2014, an interdisciplinary network of different proffessions, meeting once monthly in the CSW to ensure a good care for trans*people and an optimal networking of professionals.

As part of my psychotherapeutical work I am offering therapy for trans*people as well as therapeutic support for relatives, especially partners. Starting in Fall 2016, I will be working with the so-called reimbursement procedure, enabling me to see publicly insured people as well.

 

Counselling Centers in Berlin

Sonntagsclub e.V.

Queer Leben

TransInterQueer e.V.

 

Information on legal things and sex reassignment surgery (SRS) and much more

Collected knowledge from trans*men

Flyers for downloading on legal things, SRS and much more

 

Supplementary ID

Deutsche Gesellschaft zur Transidentität und Intersexualtität

 

Medical care/ Hormon replacement therapy

Dr.Christoph Schuler, Turmstr.76a, 10551 Berlin-Tiergarten, Tel: 030-3911021

Informations for medical professionals about trans*

 

Please note, that most of the links and resources are in German, yet most of the professionals and counselling centres do speak English.

trans*

Durch eine intensive Beschäftigung mit den Themen trans* und Genderidentität bin ich 2014 dazu gekommen, auch im psychotherapeutischen Kontext mit trans*Menschen zusammen zu arbeiten. Ich sehe trans* dabei als Selbstdefinition auf einem nicht-binären Genderkontinuum, der ein individueller körperlicher und/oder legaler Transitionsprozess folgen kann, aber keinesfalls muss. Dieser Prozess der Identitätsfindung ist oftmals mit Herausforderungen in vielen Lebensbereichen verbunden, bei denen eine psychotherapeutische Unterstützung sehr hilfreich sein kann.

Ich bin seit 2014 Mitglied des Berliner Gesundheits-Netzwerkes Transidentität (GNTI, früher „BehandlerInnen-Netzwerk Transidentität“), einem interdisziplinären Netzwerk von verschiedensten Professionen, das sich regelmäßig im CSW trifft, um eine bestmögliche Versorgung für trans*Menschen und eine optimale Vernetzung von Behandler*Innen zu gewährleisten.

Im Rahmen meiner psychotherapeutischen Arbeit biete ich sowohl Begleittherapie für trans*Menschen, als auch therapeutische Unterstützung für deren Angehörige, insb. Partner*Innen an, ab Herbst 2016 auch im Kostenerstattungsverfahren.

 

Beratungsstellen in Berlin

Sonntagsclub e.V.

Queer Leben

TransInterQueer e.V.

 

Informationen rund um Personenstandsänderung und OP

Wissensspeicher im FTM Portal

Infohefte zum Download zu den Themen Gutachten, OP uwm

 

Medizinische Versorgung/ Hormontherapie

Dr.Christoph Schuler, Turmstr.76a, 10551 Berlin-Tiergarten, Tel: 030-3911021

Informationen für medizinische Berufe zum Thema trans*

 

Ergänzungsausweis

Deutsche Gesellschaft zur Transidentität und Intersexualtität